Home > Uncategorized > My Open Marriage Column for Tango Magazine

My Open Marriage Column for Tango Magazine

threesomeI recently signed a contract to write a biweekly column for Tango magazine. Tango is a sex and relationships publication that is not entirely unlike Nerve.com, but with slightly less of an overt hipster edge, if you know what I mean. The column, which I’ll be writing for at least the next six months, is called Marriage Without Monogamy. And while it’s ostensibly about the open marriage I’m currently planning with my fiancée, on a slightly deeper level it’s about the very quickly changing nature of marriage culture, so to speak, in the 21st century. My first essay went online about a month ago, and it’s essentially an introduction of sorts to the larger story itself. You can read it by clicking here. The second essay was also published recently. To give that story a read, please click here.

Interestingly, the Huffington Post picked up both columns, and both have received a surprisingly amount of attention by Huff Post readers. Seriously: If you’re having a rough day at work and feeling the need for a good, deep laugh, check out the Readers Comments that have been posted at the end of the essay. Many of them are just absolutely insane; you can actually feel the anger seeping off the computer monitor, and as a writer myself, I can tell you from personal experience that that’s not necessarily the easiest thing to do! You can read all the Readers Comments by clicking here, and then scrolling down just a bit.

  1. February 18, 2010 at 11:36 AM

    I love both of your views on a marriage. It is like a business and I hope all works well for you both! I will be watching for more of your postings.
    I too am in an open marriage and have blossomed because of it.

  2. August 15, 2008 at 2:38 PM

    Mr. KABOUCHE Brahime

    BP 299 CTR Ghardaïa (47000) Algeria

    Email:kbrahimfrst@yahoo.com

    Cellulaire: 00213 773410992

    Fax: 00213 29 89 25 35

    Tél.: 00213 29 864002

    Welcome Mr. Kabouche Brahim Director magazine:REAL NEWS , We would like to establish with you, ladies and gentlemen, relationship-based blending of cultures from all fields
    At last we reach the goal of a unified Thank

  3. March 27, 2008 at 10:16 PM

    I just started a blog about this very subject. I would be interested to know what you think. I have gotten a few hate-filled comments, but not very many. But, obviously I just got started. I am sure I can expect more!

    http://confessionsfrommyopenmarriage.blogspot.com/

    I am going to read your articles now and will let you know what I think.
    xo~
    Sadie

  4. Chris
    March 9, 2008 at 12:43 AM

    I’ve done it….Its’ hard to make work…really

    Some do however! Sounds nice, but thinking about it and doing it are two different things.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

