Home > Uncategorized > Me and Zinedine Down by the Dirt Patch

Me and Zinedine Down by the Dirt Patch

SUKHOTHAI, Thailand — Zinedine Zidane giving the thumbs-upMy “night on the town” yesterday evening was somewhat unique. The only pub in the backpacker ghetto was closed, so the two brothers and I decided to chat up a few locals who were relaxing in front of a card table in a dirt patch next to a 7-11 store. I can’t say this was a particularly thrilling exercise; the unfortunate language barrier essentially reduced the evening to a series of grunts and hand gestures. The night’s big excitement came when one of the locals, who claimed to be both a cop and a fireman, chose to brandish his Glock automatic. As the evening wore on, I was informed by my new friends that I am in fact the spitting image of a famous French footballer by the name of Zinedine Zidane. I’ve posted a small photo above. Thoughts?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. mohamad mahdi
    June 11, 2010 at 11:11 AM

    heloo
    I Love You Zedan

  2. November 12, 2007 at 2:55 AM

    Zidane, my favorist player

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

